top of page
Pastor Dales pic.jpg
Rev. Dr. Dale M. Kleimola

   Pastor Dale Kleimola was born in Joliet, IL on November 13, 1952. He was born number 3 of six children. 

   He graduated from Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, MO in 1979 with a Master of Divinity degree; and earned a Doctor of Ministry degree in 1974, also from Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, MO. 

   Pastor Dale was first assigned to Trinity Lutheran Church, Cissna Park, IL.  In 1984 he was then called as a Co-Pastor at Immanuel Lutheran Church, Danville, IL. He was then called to be the Senior Pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church in Wausau, WI.  He moved to Michigan in 1995 to serve at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Milan, MI.  He retired in 2008.  Pastor Dale moved to the Jackson area in 2011.  Since retiring from the active ministry, he assisted various congregations by providing them with pulpit supply, and has been a substitute teacher for middle school and high school students since 2008. He is currently a full time substitute teacher at Wester Middle School.  

    Pastor Dale met his wife, Gail, in 2014. They were married in 2016. Pastor describes Gail as a very creative person, a great cook and a fantastic baker.

  Pastor Dale has five children, twelve grandchildren, and one great-grandchild - They will welcome a new grandchild that will make her arrival known in May. Gail has a daughter and three grandchildren.

   Pastor Dale's favorite author is Tom Clancey and his proteges since his death. He is also an avid rock and fossil hunter and loves to travel.

  He was invited to be the Vacancy Pastor of Grace Lutheran Church in 2020.

Church Council 2021
Chairman:   James Wood       Vice Chairman:  Kyle Hockley       Treasurer:  Steve Patzer
Financial Secretary: Rusty Sutfin   Recording Secretary:  Wendy Hockley   Board of Education:  Joyce Kunkel
BOARD OF ELDERS:  Kyle Hockley, Dewey Kunkel, Jim Lott
Board of Trustees:  Jerry Fenningsdorf, Larry Burgan
Christian Caregiver:  Norma DeLucia
Please pray for our Council Members, that they may do the Lord's will to help the congregation of Grace to grow spiritually.
Office Manager/Secretary:  Wendy Hockley                                                 Technology Advisor:  Rebecca Strickler
Pastor Kleimola and Staff : Leadership
bottom of page